Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5
Peter J. Curcione, DO -  - General Orthopedics and Sports Medicine

Peter J. Curcione, DO

General Orthopedics and Sports Medicine located in Fort Myers, FL & Lehigh Acres, FL

4.9/5 Star Rating
99 total reviews

Peter J. Curcione, DO always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 99 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Peter J. Curcione, DO below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Chris M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/05/22
Dr. And staff are very professional and personable..highly recommended
Karen W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/19/21
Dr Curcione is wonderful! Great bedside manner and extremely knowledgeable. I have already recommended him to friends.
Nichole G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/04/21
I am from out of town and Dr Curccione was able to accommodate the time frame that I needed to get in. Also, excellent staff and the Doctor was very pleasant and informative.
Timothy B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/28/21
The staff and Dr. we're very nice and we're able to see me the same day I needed an appointment with no long waiting time in the waiting room.
Anne E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/26/21
As I said in the office he was so kind and personable. He treated me as an equal not inferior. His nurse was amazing too just very gentle. Keep up the good work!!
Charlotte N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/19/21
Easy & quick to get an appt. Easy access, friendly staff, professional and caring! Dr C is a favorite!!
Carmen C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/16/21
In 2015, after years of debilitating pain and partial loss of use of my left arm, I decided to consult with Dr. Curcione for evaluation and management of the condition. I discussed with him the negative effects the pain had on my entire life. I could not sleep at nights, and it did not matter what position I would try to sleep. Even a recliner did not help. Completing daily chores were so overwhelming, my trips to physical therapy, and other practitioners were already past the norm. Dr Curcione did all his investigations into why I had all these troubles, and diagnosed me with rotator cuff tear. Yes, I had a crater in my shoulder. He promised to do his best for me, and he really did. He repaired my shoulder, and today I have what I call “my life back”. Thank God for this blessing. The compassion that this doctor and his staff extended to me was a huge part of my smooth recovery. This is highly competent surgeon, and I would recommend him to anyone. Thank you for giving me my life back Dr C! You are the best!
Irene F.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/05/21
Happy with the visit, let’s see next time.
Emile D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/05/21
I was really pleased with the way I was treated, no delay & very professional
Dawn S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/30/21
Dr. Curcione is always very nice and Informative.
Maria C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/22/21
I am very happy for the treatment they have given me.
Geraldine S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/14/21
Good Understanding of his patients and I will go to him again
Linda D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/19/21
Dr. Peter Curcione (in my profound opinion, this man is an Agent of God Himself) did rotator cuff repair on my right shoulder and carpal tunnel surgery the same day March 7, 2016, and a few weeks later he injected steroid into my third (trigger) finger left hand. Today is August 2021. My unbearable pain and sleepless nights due to these conditions ceased and after 5.5 years I am still pain free in these areas. I LOVE this man with the LOVE that Jesus Christ has for us. AWESOME Doctor and I will continually pray for him and his family. Thank you Dr. Curcione from ALL OF MY HEART!
CHERYL C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/30/21
It was as expected I’ve been there before and the treatment was as good the 2nd time as the 1st time
Brian W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/06/21
Everyone was great!!!!
Karen S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/17/21
Dr. Curcione was very informative and easy to talk to, with a caring attitude. Looking forward to his help with my knee pain.
KEVIN M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/13/21
I sought a second opinion to my medical situation. Met with PA -C Dan, and I believe I'm on the correct path for medical needs and care.
Russell F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/07/21
I’m from Chicago visiting my son and started to have pain in my right hip, I’ve had a cortisone shot in my left hip and they told me then it’s only a matter of time for the other one ! I called around to different orthopedic doctors and they all said 2 months wait ! I checked with the doctors here and they got me in the same week ! Thanks the staff were very nice as well as the doctor!
HANS A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/30/21
Been there couple times, this doctor is honest and that's what I want
Daniel L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/23/21
Was a very professional visit,however the cortisone shot did not improve my range of upward motion,due to the arthritis deterioration of my left shoulder.I have no pain,unless I reach upward.